Tags

, , , , , , ,

100 Happy Days – Day 22
My hearing was dismisssed!!!!!  My former employer never called in, so the appeal was dismissed and the original findings stay (I get benefits starting 8 weeks after my termination)  

So now what?  On the advice of so many people (family, friends etc) I am going to take it easy for a while.  I will be applying for jobs because I have to in order to get unemployment, but I’m going to try to be as stress free as possible.  Maybe take some day trips etc.

My one remaining fear about this is that my former employer will try to appeal again – with some excuse as to why they didn’t call in.  Which I would probably win anyway because they are a large company with lawyers on retainer, so there is no excuse.  So if I don’t get any notice in the next couple of weeks I’m good.

As for now I am utterly exhausted with all the anxiety over the past few weeks worrying about this.  When I uncle said the case was dismissed I nearly dropped down crying from relief right in his office. 🙂

With being frugal, my unemployment will last at least through Christmas.  So hopefully my new start begins now, and I can really move forward.  Wish me luck!  If anyone has any leads on low stress, regular schedule jobs in Northern NJ, leave a comment. 🙂

