Tags

, , , , , , , ,

100 Happy Days – Day 97
Finished my aunt’s Christmas present today – a pillow slipcover with a penguin applique on it.  All handsewn.  

Really not feeling the job hunt because I’m afraid I’ll get a call.  I don’t want to find a job now.  It sounds really bad, but I want to spend the holidays in peace.  This is the first time in a long time that I am looking forward to the holidays – even the preparation.  I am looking forward to baking cookies (it had become a chore because I was so tired and stressed after work that I just did it because people expected cookies and candies)  I want to enjoy this season without the stress and anxiety that has been almost ever-present in my life for several years.

Makes me want to scream sometimes.  I feel like I’m doing something wrong (not really looking) but at the same time it is really the right thing for me right now.  I need this calm and happiness.

