Tags

, , , , ,

There have been a lot of almost tears the past couple of days.  I have not felt like this for months.  I do not want my brother here.  My mom can escape to her sitting room upstairs, and my dad loves it.

I am discovering that my brother is a total slob (he’s sleeping in the living room – not folding clothes, not even pulling the covers up when he gets up in the morning) and kind of rude (just sits at his laptop with his headphones on)  He’s also been making comments that when I called him on it he says is funny.  No.. they’re mean.  MAYBE they’re funny the first time, but after more than two days of repeating, it’s not funny. (And in the past he has gotten VERY nasty when someone dares to repeat something to him)

On top of that I have another vet appointment for Rose on monday – she is still limping.

This was supposed to be a relaxing great christmas and it basically sucks.  I am basically just getting through each day and not really enjoying the season.  At times (like now) I just feel like crying.  I hate feeling like this.  I hate that my holiday is not fun.  And there’s nothing I can really do about it.

