Tags

, , , , ,

I am sitting here trying to gear myself up to call back a place I had applied to.  I got an email yesterday about a possible interview.  Logically it would be a good place – pretty close to home that (depending on time, I might be able to come home for lunch) and the job doesn’t look that stressful – it is for a receptionist.

I am scared.  I like being at home.  I feel like I’d miss things that happen with the dogs and cat.

I know I have to do it.  I feel like I am disappointing my mom.  She comes in each morning “any offers yet?” and when I’ve said no, she sighs.  Yesterday she asked how long I could be okay with my savings. I know I am disappointing her.  And yes I know I need a job.

The last interview I went on, I was so relieved when I didn’t get it.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh

