Tags

, , , ,

The interview yesterday seemed to go okay.  I know it would be a decent position (much less stress than I had)  I’m just massively overthinking the hours.  It’ll be hard to keep in contact with my best friend in Scotland (we usually chat each late afternoon and by the time I get home it’ll be after 10 her time) and on fridays I’ve gotten in the habit of going to the movies to celebrate the end of the week (it’s my relaxing ‘just me’ time) and I won’t be able to go because I’ll get out too late except for the late movie times.
I was hoping for an hour lunch so I could come home and visit the fuzzies and maybe even chat to my friend for a bit, but it’s only a half hour.

I know these feelings are stupid – that there are ways to make it work, but it scares me.  I like schedules and I like things to be the way they were.

